Communal Energy Management

15.12.16

Administrative council mandate for heating network

The Bottmingen heating network needs to reconsider its future now that the Leimental Heat Supply project will definitely not proceed.
Reto Rigassi has joined the administrative council as a new member and will work towards finding an optimal solution.

Communal Energy Management

6.12.16

5th national Smart City conference

ENCO AG has been organising the fifth national conference for the Smart City Switzerland project. The conference will be held under the motto of “Interaction between people, data and business models in sustainable cities”. We look forward to meeting you in St. Gallen!

» www.smartcity-schweiz.ch
Communal Energy Management

17.10.16

Maren Kornmann elected to the Board of the European Energy Award Association

Maren was elected to represent the Energiestadt trustee association on the Board of the European association during the annual general meeting of the Forum European Energy Award.

» www.european-energy-award.org
Innovation & Cooperation

15.9.16

Lead in H2020 project submission

ENCO AG acts as coordinator among partners from nine European countries to submit a project for Horizon2020 calls of the European Commission. The Enerships project – Local Energy Partnerships for the Implementation of Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans to achieve the EU 2030 aims – will support participating local authorities in achieving the 2030 climate policy goals set within the EU. At the core of the project is an implementation package that is to be made available to all European municipalities at a later stage.

Innovation & Cooperation

1.9.16

Visit of KEA Baden-Württemberg

ENCO AG visited the Baden-Württemberg climate protection and energy agency (Klimaschutz- und Energieagentur Baden-Württemberg GmbH) for an exchange of experiences as part of our annual retreat. We enjoyed a highly interesting and motivating visit!

» www.kea-bw.de
Communal Energy Management

10.5.16

30 years Energiestadt – a review

As one of the co-founders of the Energiestadt label and long-standing association manager, Robert Horbaty has been instrumental in shaping the development of the Energiestadt trustee association over several decades. His achievements were recognised by Kurt Egger, a long-time fellow campaigner and programme manager of EnergieSchweiz for municipalities, on the occasion of Robert’s farewell: “Robert Horbaty was familiar with the concerns of municipal councillors from his own experience as a local politician, and he convinced municipalities to enshrine energy and climate policy in the form of a process and management system.”
Robert Horbaty successfully built robust networks and integrated new issues such as Smart Cities and ISO 50001. He also supported the dissemination of the approach across Europe, to Asia and South America. He made a major contribution to the success of the Energiestadt label and therefore to the current framework for energy policy quality management in cities, municipalities and regions. The executive office of the Energiestadt trustee association will remain with ENCO Energie-Consulting AG in Liestal.
Stefanie Huber and Maren Kornmann have already taken up their positions as joint managing directors to succeed Robert Horbaty.

» www.energiestadt.ch
Communal Energy Management

1.5.16

Promotion of collaboration between Energiestadt/eea municipalities

We organised an exchange of experiences between Energiestadt municipalities in the region on 21 June 2016, where we focused on how best to enshrine energy targets in neighbourhood plans and compared well-established concepts such as Minergie with more recent approaches such as the SIA Energy Efficiency Pathway (SIA fact sheet 2040) or 2000 Watt Areas.

» inserat_leuchten_zum_anfassen_.pdf
Innovation & Cooperation

1.5.16

International collaboration on the European Energy Award concept

ENCO AG participated in a technical event on the implementation of the Swiss Energiestadt/eea concept beyond Europe held in Berne on 29 June 2016.

» www.energiestadt.ch
Energie-Consulting AG

15.3.16

A new partner for ENCO AG

We welcomed Maren Kornmann as a new member of our administration and executive at this year’s general assembly. We congratulate Maren and thank her for her trust and confidence.

Communal Energy Management

1.3.16

Interview with Robert Horbaty

Robert Horbaty reviews the development of the Energiestadt concept and discusses current challenges in the 2015 annual report of the Energiestadt trustee association.

» www.energiestadt.ch
Communal Energy Management

30.10.15

Support for Energy Cities

Currently we are supporting the Energy Cities of Lörrach, Birsfelden, Riehen and Liestal in the re-certification as Energy City or as Energy City Gold. This year we can congratulate Reinach, Basel and Baden for their successful re-certification in the first half of 2014. In addition to her work as Energy City adviser, Maren Kornmann from our team is also active as a national and international auditor and audits the certification process of other Energy Cities, also within the scope of Energy City Gold auditing.

» www.riehen.ch
» faktenblatt_liestal.pdf
Innovation & Cooperation

30.4.15

Evaluation of research applications on the Smart City approach

Together with other experts from all across Europe, we were invited to evaluate Smart City project applications (pre-proposals) submitted by European cities, research institutes and other partners as part of a EU tender (Joint Programming Initiative Urban Europe).

» jpi-urbaneurope.eu
Innovation & Cooperation

30.3.15

Participation IEA Wind Task 28 in COST Project "WINERCOST"

The "WINERCOST: WINd Energy Technology Reconsideration to enhance the COncept of Smart ciTies" incorporates the core competencies of ENCO AG and we are pleased to exchange information here in the European environment.

» www.cost.eu
» Winercost_Stefanie Huber.pdf
Innovation & Cooperation

27.3.15

Smarter cities through connectivity and proactive planning

Promoting connectivity between renewable energies, intelligent networks, information and communication technologies and new management approaches offers promising opportunities for the more efficient use of energy resources. Intelligently connected, proactively planned holistic systems form an integral part of Smart Cities. We develop relevant activities within Switzerland and connect various stakeholders on the European level. We organise workshops and events (national conferences) and bring the various stakeholders involved in this inter-disciplinary issue together. ENCO has played a decisive role in implementing a tri-national cooperation project between three cities in Austria, Germany and Switzerland. We will be happy to work with you to bring your Smart City project ideas to fruition.

» www.smartcity-schweiz.ch
Innovation & Cooperation

15.7.14

Ciudad Energética – Sustainable energy future in Chile

Through the suggestions of the Swiss Embassy, various Chilean ministries and the Chilean Association of Local Authorities have been made aware of the Energy City programme. The joint project "Ciudad Energética – Sustainable energy future in Chile" - conceived as a result of this and which will be implemented together by Nova Energie und Ernst Basler + Partner Chile - now has the objectives of adapting the Energy City method to the Chilean conditions and of enabling the transfer of knowledge and experience from Switzerland. For this project, financially supported by the development platform, REPIC, ENCO will provide the experience of many years of introducing Quality Management Systems at the municipal level.

Communal Energy Management

15.5.14

Project Management "Smart City Switzerland"

As project management on behalf of the Federal Office for Energy we are currently organizing the third national Smart City conference. The event takes place in Basel on the 3rd of December, 2014. Various participants from abroad (for example, Vienna) and from Switzerland (for example, Winterthur) will present their specific initiatives. In addition, various Swiss companies will present their projects and offers in the area of Smart City. A critical reflection on the Smart City approach will be made by the "city walker", B. Loderer. A large IT concern will present its vision of Smart City. In addition, as project management, we provide information concerning the opportunities provided by this approach and motivate and support Swiss cities in and for the realization of Smart City projects.
In co-operation with the cities and the Association of Local Authorities we manage a platform for the exchange of ideas on the subject of Smart City. We jointly organize regular meetings of the Smart City Switzerland interest group.

» www.smartcity-schweiz.ch
Communal Energy Management

1.2.14

Project Evaluation in the Scope of Smart City

As Smart City experts we assess Smart City project proposals in Switzerland and Europe, including recent applications to the Austrian Climate Fund.

Innovation & Cooperation

1.7.13

German, Austrian, Swiss co-operation – three-nation co-operation between Winterthur, Salzburg and Karlsruhe in the field of energy efficiency and smart cities.

Based on a ministerial Memorandum of Understanding between Austria, Germany and Switzerland a novel co-operation between the cities of Salzburg, Karlsruhe and Winterthur has been agreed. Through the networking of these cities with different but similar basic conditions, learning and synergy effects (for example, accelerated learning, quicker and more cost-effective realization of innovative investment and organizational changes) should be achieved through the exchange of experiences. The objective of the German, Austrian, Swiss jointly carried out project is the advantages of conscientious learning from previous or new projects in the partner cities and the success factors of similar projects and instruments of the partner cities. ENCO AG acts in this project as a coordinating and supporting partner institution.

show fewer entries

Kommunales Energiemanagement

15.12.16

Verwaltungsratmandat für Wärmeverbund

Für den Wärmeverbund Bottmingen gilt es nach dem definitiven Aus des Projekts Wärmeversorgung Leimental die weitere Zukunft neu zu gestalten.
Reto Rigassi wird sich als neues Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats engagieren, um hier eine optimale Lösung zu finden.

Kommunales Energiemanagement

6.12.16

5. nationale Smart City Tagung

ENCO AG organisiert im Rahmen des Projekts „Smart City Schweiz“ die fünfte natioanle Tagung unter dem Motto «Umgang mit Menschen, Daten und Geschäftsmodellen in einer zukunftsfähigen Stadt». Treffen Sie uns in St. Gallen!

» www.smartcity-schweiz.ch
Kommunales Energiemanagement

17.10.16

Maren Kornmann als Vorstandsmitglied des europäischen Vereins „European Energy Award“ gewählt

Anlässlich der Jahresversammlung des Forums European Energy Award wurde Maren als Vertretung des Trägervereins Energiestadt in den Vorstand der europäischen Trägerschaft gewählt.

» www.european-energy-award.org
Innovation & Kooperation

15.9.16

Lead bei der Einreichung eines H2020-Projektes

Zusammen mit Partnern aus 9 europäischen Ländern reicht ENCO AG als Koordinatorin ein Projekt für die Horizon2020-Calls der European Commission ein. Das Projekt Enerships – Local Energy Partnerships for the Implemntation of Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans to achieve the EU 2030 aims – soll die teilnehmenden lokalen Behörden dabei unterstützen, die klimapolitischen Ziele der EU für 2030 zu erreichen. Kern ist ein „Umsetzungspackage“, das später allen Europäischen Gemeinden zur Verfügung stehen soll.

Innovation & Kooperation

1.9.16

Besuch bei der KEA Baden-Württemberg

Auf ihrer jährlichen Retraite besucht die ENCO AG die Klimaschutz- und Energieagentur Baden-Württemberg GmbH für einen Austausch. Ein interessanter und motivierender Besuch!

» www.kea-bw.de
Kommunales Energiemanagement

10.5.16

Rückblick auf 30 Jahre Energiestadt

Als Mitbegründer des Labels Energiestadt und langjähriger Geschäftsführer prägte Robert Horbaty die Geschicke des Trägervereins Energiestadt über Jahrzehnte hinweg. Anlässlich seiner Verabschiedung würdigte Kurt Egger, Weggeführte und Programmleiter EnergieSchweiz für Gemeinden, seine Verdienste: «Robert Horbaty kannte die Anliegen der Gemeinderäte aus eigener Erfahrung als Lokalpolitiker. Er überzeugte die Gemeinden davon, die Energie- und Klimapolitik als Prozess und Management-System zu verankern.»
Robert Horbaty verstand es, tragfähige Netzwerke zu schaffen und auch neue Themen wie Smart Cities oder ISO 50001 einzubinden. Darüber hinaus begleitete er die Verbreitung des Ansatzes in Europa, Asien und Südamerika. Robert Horbaty trug wesentlich zum Erfolg des Labels Energiestadt und damit zum heutigen energiepolitischen Qualitätsmanagement in Städten, Gemeinden und Regionen bei. Die Geschäftsführung des Trägervereins Energiestadt bleibt weiterhin bei ENCO Energie-Consulting AG in Liestal angesiedelt.
Stefanie Huber und Maren Kormann haben die Nachfolge Robert Horbatys als Co-Geschäftsführerinnen bereits angetreten.

» www.energiestadt.ch
Kommunales Energiemanagement

1.5.16

Unterstützung bei der Zusammenarbeit von Energiestädten

Für die Energiestädte in der Region organisieren wir am 21.6.2016 einen Erfahrungsaustausch. An diesem Treffen konzentrieren wir uns auf die Verankerung von Energievorgaben in Quartierplänen. Bekannte Konzepte wie Minergie werden neueren Ansätzen wie dem SIA-Effizienzpfad Energie (SIA Merkblatt 2040) oder den 2000-Watt-Arealen gegenüber gestellt

» Energievorgaben in Quartierplanungen
Innovation & Kooperation

1.5.16

Das European Energy Award- Konzept in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit

ENCO AG beteiligt sich an einer Fachveranstaltung zur Umsetzung des Schweizer eea-/Energiestadt-Konzepts im aussereuropäischen Kontext, die am 29. Juni 2016 in Bern stattfindet

» www.energiestadt.ch
Energie-Consulting AG

15.3.16

ENCO AG mit neuer Partnerin

An der diesjährigen Generalversammlung wurde Maren Kornmann als neues Verwaltungs- und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied aufgenommen. Wir gratulieren Maren und danken ihr für das Vertrauen!

Kommunales Energiemanagement

1.3.16

Interview mit Robert Horbaty

Im Jahresbericht 2015 des Trägervereins Energiestadt blickt Robert Horbaty auf die Entwicklung von Energiestadt zurück und weist auf die aktuellen Herausforderungen ihn.

» www.energiestadt.ch
Kommunales Energiemanagement

30.10.15

Begleitung Energiestädte

Aktuell begleiten wir die Energiestädte Liestal, Frenkendorf und Pratteln bei der Erneuerung des Labels Energiestadt. In den letzten Monaten konnten Riehen, Birsfelden, Lörrach und Bettingen dieses Label erfolgreich verteidigen

Neben der Tätigkeit als Energiestadtberaterin ist Maren Kornmann aus unserem Team als nationale und International Auditorin tätig und überprüft den Zertifizierungsprozess anderer Energiestädte auch im Rahmen von Energiestadt Gold Auditierungen.

» www.riehen.ch
» Faktenblatt Liestal
Innovation & Kooperation

30.4.15

Beurteilung von Forschungsanträgen im Bereich Smart City

Im Rahmen einer Ausschreibung der EU (Joint Programming Initiative Urban Europe) durften wir von europäischen Städten, Forschungseinrichtungen und weiteren Partnern eingereichte Smart City Projektanträge (Pre-Proposals), zusammen mit weiteren Experten aus ganz Europa bewerten.

» jpi-urbaneurope.eu
Innovation & Kooperation

30.3.15

Teilnahme IEA Wind Task 28 am COST-Projekt „WinerCost“

Das Projekt „WINERCOST : WINd Energy Technology Reconsideration to enhance the COncept of Smart ciTies“ nimmt Kernkompetenzen von ENCO AG auf und wir freuen uns, hier im europäischen Umfeld auszutauschen.

» www.cost.eu
» Winercost_Stefanie Huber.pdf
Innovation & Kooperation

27.3.15

Smartere Städte durch Verknüpfung und vorausschauender Planung

Die Verknüpfung von erneuerbaren Energien, intelligenten Netzen, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien und neue Management-Ansätze bieten vielversprechende Möglichkeiten für den effizienteren Einsatz von Energieressourcen. Intelligent verknüpfte und vorausschauend geplante Gesamtsystem sind ein Teil einer „Smart Citiy“. Hier zu entwickeln wir Aktivitäten in der Schweiz und vernetzen die verschiedenen Akteure im europäischen Kontext. Wir organisieren Workshops und Veranstaltungen (Nationale Tagungen) und bringen verschiedene Akteure für dieses fachübergreifende Thema zusammen. ENCO hat massgeblich an der Umsetzung eines trinationalen Kooperationsprojektes von drei Städten aus Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz beigetragen. Wir bringen auch mit Ihnen Projektideen zu Smart City zur Umsetzung

» Smart City Schweiz
Innovation & Kooperation

15.7.14

Ciudad Energética - Nachhaltige Energiezukunft in Chile

Verschiedene Chilenische Ministerien und die chilenischen Gemeindeverbände sind auf Anregung der Schweizer Botschaft auf das Programm Energiestadt aufmerksam geworden. Das daraufhin konzipierte Kooperationsprojekt „Ciudad Energética - Nachhaltige Energiezukunft in Chile“, welches gemeinsam mit Nova Energie und Ernst Basler + Partner Chile umgesetzt werden wird, hat nun zum Ziel die Energiestadt-Methode an die Chilenischen Verhältnisse anzupassen und einen Wissens- und Erfahrungstransfer aus der Schweiz zu ermöglichen. ENCO wird in diesem Projekt, welches von der Förderplattform REPIC finanziell unterstützt wird, die langjährigen Erfahrungen bei der Einführung eines Qualitätsmanagementsystems auf kommunaler Ebene einbringen.

Kommunales Energiemanagement

15.5.14

Projektleitung „Smart City Schweiz“

Als Projektleitung im Auftrag des Bundesamtes für Energie organisieren wir derzeit die vierte nationale Smart City Tagung. Die Veranstaltung findet am 6.12.2016 in St.Gallen statt.

» Smart City Schweiz
Kommunales Energiemanagement

1.2.14

Projektbeurteilungen im Bereich Smart City

Als Smart City Experten beurteilen wir im In- und Ausland eingereichte Smart City Projektanträge, so wie kürzlich für den österreichischen Klimafonds in Wien

Innovation & Kooperation

1.7.13

D A CH Kooperation – trinationale Kooperation zwischen Winterthur, Salzburg und Karlsruhe im Bereich energie-effizienten und smarten Städten

Basierend auf einem ministeriellen Memorandum of Understanding zwischen Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz wurde eine neuartige Kooperation zwischen den Städten Salzburg, Karlsruhe und Winterthur beschlossen. Durch die Vernetzung dieser Städte mit unterschiedlichen, aber dennoch ähnlichen Rahmenbedingungen sollen durch einen Erfahrungsaustausch Lern-und Synergieeffekte erzielt werden (z.B. Beschleunigung des Lernens, schnellere, kosteneffizientere Realisierung innovativer Investitionen und organisatorischen Neuerungen). Die Zielsetzung des gemeinsam durchgeführten D A CH-Projektes besteht in den Vorteilen des bewussten Lernens an zeitlich vorausgelaufenen oder neuen Projekten in den Partnerstädten und an den Erfolgsfaktoren ähnlicher Projekte und Instrumente der Partnerstädte. Die ENCO AG amtet in diesem Projekt, als koordinierende und unterstützende Partner-Institution.

weniger Einträge anzeigen