Communal Energy Management

Communal Energy Management

We will accompany your community in to the future

ENCO Energie-Consulting AG has many years of experience in advising communities and supports them on the way to more energy efficiency, more renewable energy and more sustainability.
Working together with the administration, the energy supply companies and private participants, we demonstrate the optimal possibilities within the framework of energy planning and energy concepts. We develop with them concrete measures which bring their communities on the way to the vision of the „2000 Watt Society“.

Contact for Energy Planning and Energy Concepts: » Reto Rigassi

We will support your community in its Energy Management System

The title European Energy Award offers a practical energy management system for cities and communities as well as an assessment of current activities and establishment of a local energy policy. Included are all energy and climate relevant activities in the fields of planning, communal buildings, supply and disposal, mobility, procurement and education up to and including public relations. We advise your community on its way to the European Energy Award and develop together with it the setting of objectives, action programmes and implementation projects.

Contact Energy Cities: » Stefanie Huber

: » Maren Kornmann

Together with the responsible caretakers and building authorities, we put in place an energy account for the communal buildings which supports maintenance, cleaning and energy optimization. An in-depth local assessment shows the theoretical energy consumption of the communal buildings with respect to the various requirements such as, for example, the regional energy laws, the exemplary public buildings of the region, Minergie, etc.

Contact Energy Book Keeping: » Thomas Fink

Übersetzung folgt

: » Stefanie Huber / » Reto Rigassi / » Maren Kornmann

We will open up new horizons in your energy policy

Energy City has developed into a Swiss- and European-wide recognized tool for communal energy policies. ENCO Energie-Consulting AG ensures various interfaces between the different participants – the public authorities (national government, regional, community), organisations, product suppliers, consultants etc., amongst others as the administrative office of the board of trustees of the European Energy Award in Switzerland. We are always available as your contact person for questions and ideas concerning communal energy management.
We are actively co-operating on the further development and dissemination of the management approach in Europe and internationally. Together with organizations and companies, we are developing new programmes and proposals.

Contact Energy Policy Programme: » Maren Kornmann / » Stefanie Huber

We prepare the ground for sustainable site development

Since 2012 in Switzerland the 2000 Watt site Certificate has been awarded. From the mandate of the administrative office of the board of trustees of the European Energy Award we co-operate in the support and further development of this exciting management system: Based on the European Energy Award approach, sites are supported in the direction of the 2000 Watt Society, during planning, construction and in operation.

: » Maren Kornmann

We see intelligent alternatives

The linking of renewable energies, intelligent networks, information and communication technologies and new management approaches offers particularly promising possibilities for the smart application of energy resources. If we try to look at it as a complete system, we are talking about "Smart Cities". Here we are developing activities in Switzerland, linking the various participants in a European context. We organize workshops and events and bring together the different participants for this interdisciplinary subject. ENCO is significantly involved in the implementation of a tri-nation co-operation project with three cities in Austria, Germany and Switzerland. We also help you to bring Smart City project ideas to implementation.

Contact Smart City: » Benjamin Szemkus

Our vision …

… is a cross-border renewable energy policy whose success is based on the interaction of humans, the environment and economics. This alignment sustains the quality of life and location and promotes regional value creation.

View reference projects
less text
Innovation & Cooperation

Innovation & Cooperation

We detect trends

The challenges related with energy transition and climate change have gained increasing attention from policy-makers and citizens groups over the last decade. In Switzerland, public debates with regards to the National Energy Strategy 2050 and the increasing importance of networks like the “Energy Cities Association” or "Suisse Eole" illustrate some of the trends related with sustainable energy management and security, and the search for the most appropriate public policy response. We work with policy-makers, researchers, utilities and end users. Based on our solid knowledge of the energy policy landscape, we anticipate new challenges. We draw from Swiss experience and know-how (e.g. Energy Cities/ Energiestadt, Cleantech, Vehicle to Grid, Decentralized Energy Supply, Smart Cities, 2000 Watt sites) to integrate relevant solutions in existing energy planning and management instruments and facilitate know-ledge transfer to relevant stakeholders.

We work hand in hand with policy-makers in Switzerland and at international levels to set up and implement innovative solutions designed to support the sustainable use of energy and mitigate climate change.

Contact current questions: Cleantech and international co-operation / wind energy / municipal energy policies / site development: » Reto Rigassi / » Maren Kornmann / » Caroline Huwiler

Our vision …

… is the dissemination of knowledge and – both technical and policy – innovation to build a sustainable energy future. We’re working towards a sustainable economy that meets the needs of our populations without compromising those of future generations.

View reference projects
more text
Commitment to Wind Energy

Commitment to Wind Energy

We give wind energy the place it deserves

In Switzerland, wind energy is an often discussed renewable energy source with great potential. In the Swiss-wide network we play a central role in order to use the wind resources of Switzerland within the overall context of the Energy Strategy 2050. As the administrative office of „Suisse Eole“ we build bridges between the various interested groups (population, environmental protection organizations, public authorities, project developers, etc.). We maintain contact with the government, regions and communities as well asnot only project developers, energy supply companies, but also NGOs and research institutes. We are always available to you as a contact person for questions and ideas concerning the wind landscape of Switzerland.

Contact Wind energy Switzerland: » Reto Rigassi / » Benjamin Szemkus

Our vision …

… is a far-reaching coverage of all energy requirements with renewable resources such as wind, sun, wood and water: here and worldwide, now and in the future.

View reference projects
more text

Kommunales Energiemanagement

Kommunales Energiemanagement

Wir begleiten Ihre Gemeinde in die Zukunft

ENCO Energie-Consulting AG hat langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung von Gemeinden und Regionen und unterstützt sie auf dem Weg zu mehr Energieeffizienz, mehr erneuerbaren Energien und mehr Nachhaltigkeit.
In Zusammenarbeit mit der Verwaltung, den Energieversorgungsunternehmen und privaten Akteuren zeigen wir im Rahmen von Energieplanungen und Energiekonzepten die optimalen Möglichkeiten der Gemeinde oder Region auf. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen konkrete Massnahmen, welche Ihre Gemeinde auf den Weg zur Vision der „2000-Watt-Gesellschaft“ bringt.

Kontakt Energieplanung und Energiekonzepte: » Reto Rigassi

Wir unterstützen Ihre Gemeinden und Ihre Region beim Energiemanagement

Das Label Energiestadt bietet ein pragmatisches Energiemanagement-System für Städte, Gemeinden und Regionen sowie eine energiepolitische Standortbestimmung. Einbezogen werden sämtliche energie- und klimarelevanten Aktivitäten von der Planung über kommunale Gebäude, Ver- und Entsorgung, Mobilität, Beschaffung und Weiterbildung bis hin zur Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Wir beraten Ihre Gemeinde auf ihrem Weg zur Energiestadt und erarbeiten mit Ihnen Zielsetzungen, Massnahmenprogramme und Umsetzungsprojekte.
Im Rahmen des Angebotes für Kleingemeinden von EnergieSchweiz, beraten wir gezielt Gemeinden und Regionen mit weniger als 2‘000 Einwohnern. Das massgeschneiderte Programm hilft Gemeinden Energiepolitischen Massnahmen umzusetzen und den Energieverbrauch einfach und rasch zu senken.
Im Rahmen des Unterstützungsprogrammes Energie-Region des Bundesamtes für Energie begleiten wir Gemeindeverbünde auf dem Weg in eine gemeinsame Zukunft – mit Projekten im Bereich erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit

Kontakt Energiestädte und Energie-Regionen: » Stefanie Huber

Neben Energiestadt finden sich international viele weitere Qualitätsmanagement-Systeme, die sich teilweise auch für Gemeinden und gemeindenahe Betriebe eignen, so z.B. ISO 50001. Gerne diskutieren wir mit Ihrer Gemeinde oder Ihrem Unternehmen, welche Instrumente sich in Ihrem Kontext eignen könnten und was die Vor- bzw. Nachteile sind.

Kontakt Qualitätsmanagement-Systeme: » Maren Kornmann

Mit den zuständigen Hauswarten und Bauverwaltungen setzen wir eine Energiebuchhaltung auf, welche Instandhaltung, Sanierung und Energieoptimierungen unterstützt. Eine vertiefte Standortbestimmung zeigt den theoretischen Energieverbrauch der kommunalen Bauten gegenüber den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen wie beispielsweise dem kantonalen Energiegesetz, vorbildlichen öffentlichen Bauten von Kantonen, Minergie etc. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir auf dieser Basis Strategien und Konzepte für die Verbesserung des Gebäudeparks

Kontakt Energiebuchhaltung: » Thomas Fink

Wir unterstützen Sie bei neuen Projekten und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten

Haben Sie eine Projektidee und suchen einen passenden Partner? Haben Sie alles für die Umsetzung aufgegleist und möchten das Projekt bei möglichen Sponsoren eingeben? Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der Aufgleisung von Kooperationen, wir vermitteln Ihnen Netzwerke und unterstützen Sie bei der Eingabe von Projekten.

Kontakt Projekte / Finanzierungen: » Stefanie Huber / » Reto Rigassi / » Maren Kornmann

Wir öffnen neue Horizonte in der Energiepolitik

Energiestadt hat sich zu einem schweiz- und europaweit anerkannten Tool für die kommunale Energiepolitik entwickelt. ENCO Energie-Consulting AG stellt verschiedene Schnittstellen zwischen den unterschiedlichen Akteuren sicher – öffentliche Hand (Bund, Kantone, Gemeinden), Organisationen, Produktanbieter, BeraterInnen usw., u.a. als Geschäftsstelle des Trägervereins Energiestadt. Bei Fragen und Ideen rund um Energiestadt stehen wir Ihnen als Ansprechperson zur Verfügung.
Wir arbeiten aktiv an der Weiterentwicklung und –verbreitung des Management-Ansatzes mit, in Europa und international. Mit Organisationen und Firmen entwickeln wir neue Programme und Angebote.

Kontakt energiepolitische Programme: » Maren Kornmann / » Stefanie Huber

Wir bereiten den Boden für nachhaltige Arealentwicklungen

Seit 2012 wird in der Schweiz das Zertifikat 2000-Watt-Areale verliehen. Aus dem Mandat der Geschäftsstelle des Trägervereins Energiestadt heraus arbeiten wir bei der Begleitung und Weiterentwicklung dieses spannenden Management-Systems mit: Basierend auf dem Energiestadt-Ansatz werden auch Areale über den Bau hinaus begleitet, um auch im Betrieb die Ziele der 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft zu erfüllen.

Kontakt 2000-Watt-Areale: » Maren Kornmann

Wir sehen intelligente Alternativen

Die Verknüpfung von erneuerbaren Energien, intelligenten Netzen, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien und neue Management-Ansätze bieten vielversprechende Möglichkeiten für den smarten Einsatz von Energieressourcen. Versuchen wir es in einem Gesamtsystem zu betrachten, sprechen wir von „Smart Cities“. Hier entwickeln wir Aktivitäten in der Schweiz und vernetzen die verschiedenen Akteure im europäischen Kontext.Wir organisieren Workshops und Veranstaltungen und bringen verschiedene Akteure für dieses fach-übergreifende Thema zusammen. ENCO ist massgeblich an der Umsetzung eines trinationalen Kooperationsprojektes von drei Städten aus Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz beteiligt. Wir bringen auch mit Ihnen Projektideen zu Smart Cities zur Umsetzung.

Kontakt Smart City: » Benjamin Szemkus

Unsere Vision …

… ist eine grenzüberschreitende, nachhaltige Energiepolitik, deren Erfolg auf dem Zusammenwirken von Mensch, Umwelt und Wirtschaft beruht. Diese Ausrichtung stützt die Lebens- und Standortqualität und fördert die regionale Wertschöpfung.

Referenzprojekte betrachten
weniger Text
Innovation & Kooperation

Innovation & Kooperation

Wir spüren Trends auf

Die Energiethematik hat in den letzten Jahren laufend an Dynamik gewonnen, wie die Debatten um die Energiestrategie 2050 oder auch die zunehmende Bedeutung der Netzwerke von „Energiestadt“ oder „Suisse Eole“ aufzeigen. Wir stehen in Kontakt mit Politik, Forschung und Anwendern, wir kennen die energiepolitische Landschaft, und können so neue Themen antizipieren und neue Aspekte in bestehende Instrumente integrieren – Stichworte sind Cleantech, dezentrale Energieversorgung, Smart Cities, 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft und 2000-Watt-Areale. Gerne entwerfen wir auch mit Ihnen neue Projektideen!

Kontakt aktuelle Fragestellungen: Cleantech und internationale Zusammenarbeit / Windenergie/ kommunale Energiepolitik / Arealentwicklung : » Robert Horbaty / » Reto Rigassi / » Maren Kornmann / » Caroline Huwiler

Unsere Vision …

… ist die Verbreitung des Wissens zur Erstellung einer nachhaltigen Energieversorgung. Wir arbeiten an einer Wirtschaft, welche die Bedürfnisse der Menschen im Kontext einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung befriedigt.

Referenzprojekte betrachten
mehr Text
Engagement Windenergie

Engagement Windenergie

Wir geben der Windenergie den Platz, den sie verdient

Die Windenergie ist in der Schweiz eine viel diskutierte erneuerbare Energieressource mit einem substanziellen Potenzial. Im schweizweiten Netzwerk arbeiten wir an zentraler Stelle mit, um die Windressourcen der Schweiz im Gesamtkontext der Energiestrategie 2050 zu nutzen. Als Geschäftsstelle von „Suisse Eole“ bauen wir Brücken zwischen den verschiedenen Interessengruppen (Bevölkerung, Umweltschutzorganisationen, öffentliche Hand, Projektentwickler, usw.). Wir pflegen Kontakte zu Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden ebenso wie zu Projektentwicklern, Energieversorgungsunternehmen, aber auch NGOs und Forschungsinstitutionen. Für Fragen und Ideen zur Windlandschaft Schweiz stehen wir für Sie als Ansprechpartner bereit.

Kontakt Windenergie Schweiz: » Reto Rigassi / » Benjamin Szemkus

Unsere Vision …

… ist eine weitgehende Deckung aller Energiebedürfnisse mit erneuerbaren Ressourcen wie Wind, Sonne, Holz und Wasser: hier und weltweit, jetzt und in Zukunft.

Referenzprojekte betrachten
mehr Text